Display # 

The Sermon on the Mount

Sermon on the Mount series BLACK small

In his Sermon on the Mount, Jesus reveals to us the heart of God by helping us understand the heart of God's message to us. For too long, we got caught up in the letter of the Law rather than its spirit, and in this sermon, he not only clears up our understanding in so many ways, but he also gives us the key to understanding all of Scripture so that we might truly "seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness"!

Don’t Worry, Be Godly (Sunday, 16 September 2018)

Wise Investing (Sunday, 09 September 2018)

True Fasting (Sunday, 02 September 2018)

Forgiving Others (Sunday, 26 August 2018)

A Master Model for Prayer (Sunday, 19 August 2018)

How Not to Pray (Sunday, 12 August 2018)

Master Motivation (Sunday, 05 August 2018)

Love Your Enemy? (Sunday, 29 July 2018)

An Eye for an Eye (Sunday, 22 July 2018)

Straight Talk (Sunday, 08 July 2018)

Try Marriage Before Divorce (Sunday, 01 July 2018)

Inside Out (Sunday, 24 June 2018)

Many Ways to Murder (Sunday, 17 June 2018)

True Righteousness and the Heart of God (Sunday, 10 June 2018)

Secrets of Greatness (Sunday, 03 June 2018)

The Mission (Sunday, 20 May 2018)

Be Attitudes: The World Was Not Worthy of Them (Sunday, 13 May 2018)

Be Attitudes: Like Father, Like Son (Sunday, 06 May 2018)

Be Attitudes: Can I Be Pure in Heart? (Sunday, 29 April 2018)

Be Attitudes: Blessed Are the Merciful (Sunday, 22 April 2018)



DiscipleLIFE

DiscipleLIFE series small

What does it really mean to follow Jesus? This series will help each one of us evaluate where we are in our walk with God, using a simple, memorable, and helpful model of "head, heart, hands, and feet." We should all experience balanced growth in each of these areas as we make our way through stages of development: "pre-birth, infant, growing, and mature." Message in this series are listed below...



“I’ll Be Home for Christmas"

Advent series Ill Be Home for Christmas

Truly, all of us have a desire to be "home." Think of all the songs of the season that reference home in one way or another. It is a longing of the human heart! In this Advent series, we will learn that we will never truly be home until we have been adopted into the family of our heavenly Father. Our messages will show the the grand story of what God has done and is doing in us! See the list of messages below...



Balance

Balance Message Series small

God calls us to a life of balance. There is often in the Bible a truth presented in one place and a balancing truth in another. Together, these balancing truths give us the boundaries for thought and action. At other times, imbalance in life comes through faulty understanding of life or God’s word or both. For the next few weeks we will look at some areas needing balance…



Dealing with Difficult Emotions

Dealing with Difficult Emotions small
God created us with powerful emotions. It should be no surprise that they are a big part of life for most of us. Remember the feelings you had when achieved a significant milestone in life or when you shared in the success of others? Think of some of your happiest days of life and the emotions the memories still conjure up within you! Positive emotions help make life worthwhile. But what about when our emotions bring difficulties to ourselves and/or those around us? How do we deal with these? In this four week series, we will look at how, as believers, we can deal with four emotions that can be difficult…



Basic Church

Basic Church series small

What does it mean to be the church of the Lord Jesus Christ? As we welcome our new pastor, he will take several weeks to highlight what he calls "Basic Church."



General Topics

Topics of general interest.