Reset Back to Basics.narrow

The pandemic and other recent challenges have knocked many of our familiar supports out from under us. Life seems different and unfamiliar, perhaps fearful. Some are using this unique time to take a fresh look at what life is all about. And that can be good!

When a computer, program, app, etc., is behaving erratically, we hit the RESET button. We reboot. Sheltering in place has given us time to reflect and meditate. Some things are very wrong and some priorities have become misplaced in our world—and in our own lives. Let's hit the "RESET” button: let’s return to the biblical worldview given to us by God in the very beginning. Genesis takes us back to God’s intention and helps us understand who He is, who we are, what we are to do, the impact of sin, how we are to treat each other, and much more. Let’s RESET… for good!



Title Scripture Speaker Date
Answers for Abraham Genesis 19 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 16 May 2021
Abraham’s Intercession Genesis 18:16-33 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 02 May 2021
Is Anything Too Hard for the Lord? Genesis 18:1-15 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 25 April 2021
Covenant:
 God’s Part—and Ours Genesis 17 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 18 April 2021
Truth or Consequences Genesis 16 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 11 April 2021
Promises, Promises Genesis 15:6-21 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 07 February 2021
The Goodness of Our God Genesis 15:1-6 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 31 January 2021
When Victory Comes Genesis 14:17-24 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 24 January 2021
Lessons from History Genesis 14:1-16 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 17 January 2021
A Peaceful Parting Genesis 13:1-18 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 10 January 2021
People of Faith Genesis 12:1-13:4 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 03 January 2021
How God Speaks Genesis 12:1-3 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 15 November 2020
The Plan of God Genesis 12:1-9 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 08 November 2020
The Tower of Babel Genesis 11:1-9 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 01 November 2020
Noah’s Stumble Genesis 9:18-29 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 25 October 2020
The Measure of Man Genesis 8:21-9:7 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 18 October 2020
How You Can Make a Difference in the World Genesis 6-8 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 11 October 2020
What Will Be the Legacy of Your Life? Genesis 5 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 04 October 2020
My Brother's Keeper Genesis 4:3-16 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 27 September 2020
Are You "Abel"? Genesis 4:1-7 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 20 September 2020