Reset Back to Basics.narrow

The pandemic and other recent challenges have knocked many of our familiar supports out from under us. Life seems different and unfamiliar, perhaps fearful. Some are using this unique time to take a fresh look at what life is all about. And that can be good!

When a computer, program, app, etc., is behaving erratically, we hit the RESET button. We reboot. Sheltering in place has given us time to reflect and meditate. Some things are very wrong and some priorities have become misplaced in our world—and in our own lives. Let's hit the "RESET” button: let’s return to the biblical worldview given to us by God in the very beginning. Genesis takes us back to God’s intention and helps us understand who He is, who we are, what we are to do, the impact of sin, how we are to treat each other, and much more. Let’s RESET… for good!



Title Scripture Speaker Date
The Sacrifice of the Son Genesis 22:1-18 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 11 July 2021
The Testing of Your Faith Genesis 22:1-18 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 27 June 2021
Waiting on the Lord Genesis 21:1-21 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 20 June 2021
Beware of Despair Genesis 19:30-38 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 13 June 2021
Settling for Second Best Genesis 19:15-30 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 06 June 2021
The Wages of Sin Genesis 19
Romans 1-2
Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 23 May 2021
Answers for Abraham Genesis 19 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 16 May 2021
Abraham’s Intercession Genesis 18:16-33 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 02 May 2021
Is Anything Too Hard for the Lord? Genesis 18:1-15 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 25 April 2021
Covenant:
 God’s Part—and Ours Genesis 17 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 18 April 2021
Truth or Consequences Genesis 16 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 11 April 2021
Promises, Promises Genesis 15:6-21 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 07 February 2021
The Goodness of Our God Genesis 15:1-6 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 31 January 2021
When Victory Comes Genesis 14:17-24 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 24 January 2021
Lessons from History Genesis 14:1-16 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 17 January 2021
A Peaceful Parting Genesis 13:1-18 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 10 January 2021
People of Faith Genesis 12:1-13:4 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 03 January 2021
How God Speaks Genesis 12:1-3 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 15 November 2020
The Plan of God Genesis 12:1-9 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 08 November 2020
The Tower of Babel Genesis 11:1-9 Fred O. Pitts Sunday, 01 November 2020